2018 Awards

2018 Awards

Nominations Are Now Open!

Deadline February 15th

The LeadingAge California Annual Awards Program honors those who have made a commitment to the field of aging services, who embody excellence in leadership and innovation, who are making outstanding contributions to their organization, communities, and the lives of those they serve. It's about people, who put quality first, deliver excellence, and inspire others to do the same.

Do you have outstanding people working for your organization? Do you think your organization is exemplary and deserves recognition? Do you want to share your innovative thinking with others? Take action and recognize excellence through the LeadingAge California Annual Awards Program.

There are three awards available for nomination:

  • Associate-of-the-Year Award
  • Outstanding Mentor Award
  • Best Practices / Innovation Award

A nominee must be a member of LeadingAge California. The application must be completed along with a brief statement indicating why this person should be chosen.

All nominations are due by February 15, 2018. Incomplete or nominations received after February 15, 2018 will not be considered. This year’s recipients will be honored during the 2018 Annual Conference, May 7-9 in Pasadena, Calif.

For questions call or email Jan Guiliano at 916-469-3367 or jguilian@leadingageca.org.

Submit Your Nomination Online Today!

2017 Award Winners
2017 Award Winners
2017 Award Winners

2018 Award Categories

(Only one award will be presented in each of the following categories)


The contribution(s) of an associate member can be the result of creativity, innovation, and commitment of resources. LeadingAge California will recognize the associate member whose contribution impacts LeadingAge California and significantly furthers its ability to carry out its statement of purpose; and/or is responsible for a direct service to older citizens that significantly enhances their quality of life; and/or service to a member community that enhances the communities’ ability to offer its residents improved and/or expanded services, which otherwise could not be attained. This award may be presented to a company or to an individual.


Recognizes the outstanding efforts of an individual who has mentored a protégé(s) in the not-for-profit senior services community. A mentor has nurtured, coached, counseled and encouraged others in order to help them develop personally and professionally. Mentoring will have occurred while the individual was employed by a LeadingAge California member organization.


Recognizes a best practice / innovation that has the power to transform care and services as we know it. A best practice / innovation can include technology, care delivery, programming and life enrichment, support services, building design, workforce development, marketing, financial or another emerging trends.

Submit your nomination online today! Deadline to submit nominations is February 15, 2018. Incomplete or nominations received after February 15, 2017 will not be considered.